15 February 2022
15 February 2022, Comments Comments Off on Nominations open for Caravan Industry Association of Australia awards
Nominations open for Caravan Industry Association of Australia awards

The Caravan Industry Association of Australia is seeking nominations for its high-profile industry awards.

There are three major awards that it is accepting nominations for: The Eric Hayman Award for Excellence, the Gerry Ryan OAM Award for Innovation, and the Future Leaders Award.

The Eric Hayman Award for Excellence is the industry’s most prestigious award and has been running for more than 30 years. Nominees should have made a significant positive impact at a national level.

Nominations can be from any individual, group, company or organisation in the caravanning and camping industry. And there is no need to be shy – if either yourself or your business are deserving, you can nominate yourself.

In recognition of the long standing contribution to the industry (and the industry body) a new award was introduced in 2019, carrying the name of the Gerry Ryan OAM.

For the purpose of this award, innovation is defined as “the implementation of creative ideas in order to generate value. Value can be measured in increased revenue, cost savings, efficiency gains, or social improvement such as safety.”

The Future Leaders Award recognizes and rewards dedication and outstanding achievements from younger individuals under the age of 40 working within the Caravan & Camping Industry. Individuals can nominate themselves for this award. Anyone nominated in 2020 who has since turned 40 is still eligible for the award this year, however will need to reapply.

The winners will be announced at the National Conference Gala Dinner on Friday 1st April 2022.

Nominations can be submitted at: https://lnkd.in/gSrKHTgY

Applications for each of the three awards close Friday 11th March 2022, 5pm AEDT.